UK Parliament Logo

Oh WOW! How brilliant is this? Tomorrow’s Warriors and several of our superb alumni have been shortlisted for honours in the 2017 Parliamentary Jazz Awards! We cannot tell you just how proud we are of all their achievements.

  • Artistic Director, Gary Crosby OBE is shortlisted for Services to Jazz
  • Tomorrow’s Warriors is shortlisted for Jazz Education

And a whopping 14 (yes, fourteen!) of our alumni are shortlisted across four groups in four categories:

  • Shabaka Hutchings for Jazz Instrumentalist and Jazz Album
  • Binker (Golding) & Moses (Boyd) for Jazz Ensemble
  • Both Ezra Collective and Nérija for Jazz Newcomer

So Tomorrow’s Warriors is represented in all bar three of the nine awards (the others being Jazz Vocalist, Jazz Media and Jazz Venue), which is completely awesome!

Congratulations to all of our Warriors, and to all the other nominees, on being recognised for your fantastic work!

And a MASSIVE THANK YOU to all those who nominated our organisation and members of our incredible Warriors family for these prestigious awards!

The awards ceremony will take place on Tuesday 10 October at the new PizzaExpress Live venue in Holborn. Naturally, we’d love for our Warriors to go home with a sack load of awards but, in any case, we wish all of the nominees the very best of luck!

Get the full awards listing

“APPJAG (All Party Parliamentary Jazz Appreciation Group) currently has 80 members from the House of Commons and House of Lords across all political parties. Their aim is to encourage wider and deeper enjoyment of jazz, to increase Parliamentarians’ understanding of the jazz industry and issues surrounding it, to promote jazz as a musical form and to raise its profile inside and outside Parliament. The Group’s officers as at the 19th July 2017 are Co-Chairs, Kelvin Hopkins MP and Lord Colwyn, Secretary, Baroness Coussins, Vice Chairs, Alison Thewless MP and Sarah Champion MP, the Treasurer is Ian Paisley MP. Officers are: Lord Crathorne, John Mann MP and Sir Greg Knight MP. The Secretariate team is Chris Hodgkins and Sarah Pellew.”


3 thoughts on “Tomorrow’s Warriors + alumni shortlisted for six Parliamentary Jazz Awards!

Leave a Reply