Congratulations to all our alumni for dominating the Jazz FM Awards this year!

  • Ezra Collective and Nubya Garcia are up for Breakthrough Act of the Year
  • Shabaka Hutchings and Joe Armon-Jones in Idiom are up for Jazz Innovation of the Year
  • Theon Cross and Yazz Ahmed have been nominated for Instrumentalist of the Year
  • Zara McFarlane is up for Vocalist of the Year

There’s also a PUBLIC VOTE to decide three other categories that our alumni are up for, so make sure you vote! Every vote really will count!

  • Ezra Collective are up for UK Jazz Act of the Year
  • Denys Baptiste is up for Album of the Year
  • Theon Cross Trio, Ezra Collective, Denys Baptiste and our great friends at Jazz Re:fest are all up for Live Experience of the Year.

OK, don’t hang about…GET VOTING!





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.